8 is Enough

Please click here! to help me reach my goal of raising $50 for clean water for every mile of the Chicago Marathon! Yesterday I completed the prescribed 8 mile run in my fastest time yet! It felt great! It’s my last long run in the training. The marathon is 1 week from today! It hasn’t been easy and I so appreciate all the support from so many friends. I need a few more to donate to put me over the top. I’ve raised $975 out of a needed $1,310. It’s very important that I reach the goal. If you can donate it will literally change someone’s life. $50 provides clean water for one year for one person. It’s a sacrificial gift but one you can know is making a difference in the world. Special thanks to so many who have donated. I don’t want to fall short after coming so far! Thanks for your help!

Posted on October 4, 2015, in Activism, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

