Lemonade

6.2 mile (10k) bike, 3.11 mile (5k) easy run. 

I wasn’t sure about running today as I had knee discomfort through the day. When I headed out, the pain told me to stop. So, I hopped on my bike for a brisk workout. 5 miles in I realized my knee was feeling better, so at 6.2 miles (10k) I hopped off and started to run slowly. I made it 5k with a little walking and a faster running finish. It was a challenge moving straight to running from biking. My back didn’t enjoy it. But the bike helped the knee. Not the 8 mile run that was on the schedule but I think I made the most of what my body could give today. Thanks for your support. Donate to provide clean water and support my run!

Posted on August 25, 2015, in Activism and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

