6K for Water

3.86mi (6.22km) 51:10 Details
In honor of the 6K distance many people have to travel on foot daily to get water for their families, I continued my comeback by running 6K without having to walk. After not feeling well for a couple of days, I’m ecstatic. 4 runs in the last 8 days, each one faster than the last. A long long way to go and a short time left, but at least I’m progressing at a reasonable rate. Thank you for supporting my run and supporting Team World Vision! Click here to provide clean water for children! I’m running the Chicago Marathon on Oct. 11th for Team World Vision. My goal is to raise $50/mile for the 26 mile journey. So far, you’ve given $955. I’m just $345 from completing my goal. Your $50 donation provides clean water for one person, but any size donation is accepted.

Posted on August 22, 2015, in Activism and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

