Day 3-4 Progress 

3 miles a little faster…

Well I think the injection worked a little magic over the weekend. I cross-trained 15 miles on the bike Sunday afternoon. Monday I ran with a different brace and had a better experience. Almost no pain while running. And so far no significant swelling after. I ran 2:36 faster than Saturday, which is encouraging. Today, the humidity was rough but I managed to run 1:41 faster than Monday! Thanks for your support! Click here to support my mission! My wife and I are running the Chicago marathon with Team World Vision and several church friends. We are each seeking to raise $50/mile of the marathon. Your $50 tax deductible donation provides clean water to one person. 

Posted on August 18, 2015, in Spiritual Formation. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

