Day 37 Beasts

3 mile easy run 39:21 Click for details

  Well I was a bit nervous to hit the streets after the knee pain Saturday. Sunday’s bike ride had helped a lot, so I warmed up on the bike today. Knee felt better. I donned the Brooks Beasts for the extra cushion. That proved to be the right choice. So much heavier than my LunarGlides but served their purpose well. After half a mile I had no pain the rest of the run. I took it easy in the heat and my joints said thanks by carrying me all the way to the line. Your prayers and support are carrying me through my training for the Chicago Marathon. Team World Vision works for indigenous sustainable solutions to clean water problems for people. Help me help them change the world! Click: http://teamworldvision.org/participant/timstidham

Posted on July 13, 2015, in Activism and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

