Day 48 Wet is a Word

1hr 5min run/1min walk 4.3 miles Click to learn more!

Our first time running for one hour was a wet and wild adventure. It was also the first time we ran in the rain and such high humidity when it wasn’t raining. Sometimes I felt like I was breathing water, which wasn’t too fun, but we weren’t cold and we weren’t too hot so we pressed on. I looked at the training schedule wrong yesterday, taking a rest day when we should have run for 40 min. (That’s next Friday). I also thought we were running a test 5k today (next Saturday) but it was the hour run. So I wasn’t fully prepared and I think that held us back. Such a busy week it was hard to keep track. I’m sure this won’t be the last time that happens. Thanks for your support! Remember, your gift of $50 or more provides clean water for one person. It also helps me make it to the finish line in October! Please donate today!

Posted on May 30, 2015, in Activism and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

