The Poached Egg: Bono Interview: Grace Over Karma

The Poached Egg: Bono Interview: Grace Over Karma.

Check out this article.  The reference is from a book that’s been around a while, but it still surprises me when I read it.  Bono is prepared to give a reason for the hope that he has.  He puts up a flag and lets you know he really believes this.  He’s not ashamed of it.  He’s not going to cram it down your throat.  But he wants you to think about it.  A few “expletives”aside, it’s not bad at all. If you’re a person of faith, when was the last time you shared your faith with someone?

Question for believers and nonbelievers alike: How did Bono do, in your opinion?

Posted on March 2, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thanks for posting this, Pastor Tim. I like how you refer to 1 Peter 3:15 in talking about Bono offering a defense for his faith. He’s basically paraphrasing CS Lewis from Mere Christianity when he does so: “Look, the secular response to the Christ story always goes like this: he was a great prophet, obviously a very interesting guy, had a lot to say along the lines of other great prophets, be they Elijah, Muhammad, Buddha, or Confucius. But actually Christ doesn’t allow you that. He doesn’t let you off that hook. Christ says: No. I’m not saying I’m a teacher, don’t call me teacher. I’m not saying I’m a prophet. I’m saying: “I’m the Messiah.” I’m saying: “I am God incarnate.”

Leave a Reply

